Norwood Cycling Club
100th Pt Noarlunga Classic

Sat, 3 Nov 2018
Pt Noarlunga Classic
Entries open
Sun, 21 Oct 2018 12:00 noon ACDT
Entries close
Thu, 01 Nov 2018 11:59 AM ACDT
Scratch cut-off
Thu, 01 Nov 2018 11:59 AM ACDT
Pay online by
Thu, 01 Nov 2018 11:59 AM ACDT


100th Pt Noarlunga Classic - Senior Handicap Road Race
Saturday, 3rd November 2018 .
Location: TBC
Facilities: TBC
Course: TBC

Celebrating the 100th year and the 69th presentation of the Frank Mariner Perpetual Trophy.
The Pt Noarlunga was first raced in 1919 from the Adelaide City to former NCC clubrooms at Pt Noarlunga. This is your chance to be a part of the classics history and put your name on the honour board in the club rooms, next to some of the greatest cyclists to ever race in South Australia!

Recent winners include: C. Bayly, R. Dennis, S. Cunningham, A. Laidler, R. Menaud-Young, J. Underwood, Hee J. Rhee, D. Gomer, A. Roe, T. Roe, S. Lewis and J. Easson.


$TBC - Seniors (U19/U23/Elite/Masters) .
Nominations Closing Date: TBC

Handicap Event: No 3-ride permit licences can be used and NO LATE ENTRIES/NOMINATIONS ON THE DAY.

Race Day Procedures

  • Sign on:
  • Race Time:
  • Bring your 2018 CA license
  • Remember your flashing red rear/tail light


Race Director

Frank Smith 0405704768 .

Race Promoter

Barry Skinner 0412344381.

Race Secretary/Information

Bronte McGair 0400 684 051 or .

Club Handicapper

Peter Varricchio 0411 118 262 or

Entry prices

Online pricing:

Regular entry

Please Note: No On-the-day entries due to handicapping requirements.

Actions available