AusCycling Victoria
2022 Bright Brewery Tour of Bright (VRS) [Individual Riders]

Sat, 3 Dec 2022 - Sun, 4 Dec 2022
Entries open
Fri, 30 Sep 2022 12:00 noon AEST
Entries close
Mon, 28 Nov 2022 11:59 PM AEDT
Pay online by
Fri, 02 Dec 2022 11:59 PM AEDT

This listing is for riders racing as individuals for this event. Riders competing as a member of an EVENT TEAM must enter here:

COVID-19 Notice

We are taking COVID-19 restrictions seriously.
By entering this event, you agree to the following:

  • you agree to follow Government COVID recommendations applicable to your jurisdiction
  • you agree to follow the events COVID plan
  • you agree to follow the events COVID directives
  • you agree that you may be asked to leave the event for non-compliance
  • Our intention is simply to run a safe event, we appreciate your cooperation



Event type: 3 stage race (time trial, 2 road races) - Final round of the 2022 TAC Victorian Road Series
Eligible membership categories: second year J17 (born in 2006) , J19, U23, Elite, Masters
Race categories: Elite Men ABC, Women ABC, Masters Men ABC, Masters 6+ (non-VRS category)
Entry fees: $210 per rider + payment card fee ($250 per rider from November 22 2022)
Entries close: Midnight on Monday, November 28 2022

Entry process


  • A valid Race All Discipline membership is required for this event.
  • Full Race memberships only. Temporary and trial memberships cannot be accepted, as they are for club events only.

  • Gear restrictions for U19 will NOT apply for this event.

Participant Cap

In the case a race category is sold out, the following order will be applied (must be entered before 1 November 2022):

  • Registered VRS, NRS and UCI team riders
  • Riders with 2022 VRS points
  • Riders who have competed in a 2022 VRS event
  • Time of Entry

IMPORTANT: After a successful entry the rider will automatically be given the status provisionally entered. This is normal and means the entry has officially been registered. The status won’t change until grading and membership have been confirmed by an AusCycling staff member.

The status ‘doubtful’ or ‘waitlisted’ generally means the event category has reached it’s capacity and a rider has been moved to a waitlist.

Scratchings and Refunds

Riders wishing to scratch and get a refund from the event can do by logging into their Entryboss account using the scratch button. A medical certificate within 7 days of the event will be required for refunds after entries have closed.

A refund may be granted for other reasons at the discretion of AusCycling.

Team entries

Team riders: All riders racing as part of a team (maximum 5 riders per team) in the event must be a member of a registered VRS, NRS or UCI team and enter via the team entry link via this page.

If your team is not registered yet please do so before you enter via the 2022 VRS team registration link

Race Details

Race Format and Regulations

This event consist of 3 stages: Road race and time trial on day 1, road race on day 2.

Riders must start and complete a stage to continue the race. Exemptions may be granted in the case of a crash or mechanical at the sole discretion of the Chief Commissaire. Riders that have not completed a prior stage are no longer eligible for Series points, stage and event classifications (GC, Sprint, KOM/QOM) but are permitted to ride in the race.

The following regulations will apply:

Race Program




Course Information

Provisional Race Schedule

Stage 1 - Tawonga Gap

Category Start Time
Masters Men 6+ 7:15am
Women A 7:25am
Women B 7:35am
Women C 7:45am
Elite Men A 8:10am
Masters Men A 8:20am
Elite Men B 8:30am
Masters Men B 8:40am
Elite Men C 8:50am
Masters Men C 9:00am

Stage 2 - Wandi Time Trial

Category Start Time
Masters Men 6+ From 2:00pm
Women C
Women B
Men Masters C
Men Masters B
Elite Men C
Elite Men B
Masters Men A
Women A
Elite Men A

Stage 3 - Mount Buffalo

Category Start Time
Masters Men 6+ 7:15am
Women A 7:25am
Women B 7:35am
Women C 7:45am
Masters Men A 8:00am
Elite Men B 8:10am
Masters Men B 8:20am
Elite Men A 8:30am
Elite Men C 8:40am
Masters Men C 8:50am

Additional Information

Images Images taken during this event are owned by AusCycling. These images can be used for promotional purposes without any further consent being required. For further information please see the AusCycling Membership Terms and Conditions. If you do not want your image used, please opt out by emailing


AusCycling (entries, grading, race regulations and format).

Events Manager
Annina Gallagher

Alpine CC (for all other inquiries)

Event Director
Aaron Smith
0455 027 000
Event Website

Entry prices

Online pricing:

Regular entry

A payment card fee may apply (calculated at checkout).