Norwood Cycling Club
102nd Port Noarlunga Classic

Sun, 15 Nov 2020
Road race
NCC Hill Climb Classic
Entries open
Fri, 16 Oct 2020 12:00 noon ACDT
Entries close
Thu, 12 Nov 2020 11:59 PM ACDT
Pay online by
Thu, 12 Nov 2020 11:59 PM ACDT

102nd Pt Noarlunga Classic

Date: Sunday, 15th November 2020
Location: The Range War Memorial Hall
Facilities: Car parking, toilets, water
Course: The Hill Climb Classic Course -

After celebrating it's centenary in 2018 - the Port Noarlunga is back in 2020 to maintain it's a consecutive streak of races!

The Pt Noarlunga was first raced in 1919 from the Adelaide City to former NCC clubrooms at Pt Noarlunga. This is your chance to be a part of the history-making 102nd Pt Noarlunga Classic and put your name on the honour board in the club rooms, next to some of the greatest cyclists to ever race in South Australia!

Past winners include: 2018/19 World ITT Champion Rohan Dennis, 6 Time Winner Charlie Walsh OAM, Cam Bayley, Pat Marcucci, Chris Turtur, Adrian Laidler, Joe Underwood, Dave Gomer, Andrew Roe, Tim Roe, Sean Lewis, Hee J. Rhee (W), Jo Easson (W), John Moritz, Laurie Elliott.

Full Race Program


$35 - Seniors Race Entry (U19/U23/Elite/Masters)
Nominations Closing Date: Thursday 12th November 2020

NCC members wearing Full NCC kit
Receive $10 cash back on the day in NCC kit at sign on


Race Day Procedures

Sign on: The Range War Memorial Hall Address: Corner of Pennys Hill Rd and Range Rd. - 7:00am

Remember your flashing red rear/tail light
Bring proof of current CA/AusCycling license

Race Schedule

Final start times to be confirmed

Race Start Distance Number Colour Grade Cap
Senior Men's A 8:00 AM 76.7 KM Green 25
Senior Men's B 8:02 AM 76.7KM Red - With arm bands 25
Senior Women's A 8:04 AM 76.7KM Red 25
Senior Men's C 8:06 AM 76.7KM Yellow 25
Senior Men's D 8:40 AM 59.7KM Dark Blue - with arm band 25
Senior Women's B 8:42 AM 59.7KM Dark Blue 25
Senior Women's C 9:20 AM 43.7KM Light Blue 25


Senior Men's and Women's - The Range Climb Course

Men's A, Men's B, Women's A and Men's C - 2 laps of The Range and full outside lap
Men's D and Womens B - 1 lap of The Range and full outside lap
Women's C - 1 full outside lap

Juniors For 2020, the race director has decided that a suitable course for this years Port Noarlunga Classic could not be found in a manner that would meet our duty of care to our junior members.


Presentations in the Range Hall, following the races.
Senior Presentations at 11:15 am


Prize pool to be confirmed closer to event

Prizes not personally accepted will be forfeited back to NCC.

As a Cat 4 event, Temporary Licences can not be used.


Race Director

Frank Smith 0405 704 768

Race Secretary/Information

Dianne Tattersal 0410 390 755 or

Club Handicapper

Peter Varricchio 0411 118 262 or

Entry prices

Online pricing:


Please Note: No on-the-day entries

Actions available