Hamilton Wheelers Cycling Club
Interclub Series (Race 2) Elimbah - HWCC Host

Sat, 9 Jul 2022
Elimbah out and back x2 laps (64km)
Entries open
Entries close
Fri, 08 Jul 2022 7:00 PM AEST
Scratch cut-off
Sat, 09 Jul 2022 6:00 AM AEST
Pay online by
Sat, 09 Jul 2022 9:00 AM AEST


2022 UQCC/Lifecycle/HWCC Interclub Race 2 - Saturday 9th July

Host Club - HWCC

Only members or 'add-on' members of these 3 clubs are eligible. Please ensure your club name/s are shown in your EntryBoss Profile.

Interclub Series Flyer - https://tinyurl.com/2p8ehy8k

Elimbah Road Race


Online pricing:

  • All Seniors $11.00
  • All Juniors $5.50
    (Entry includes a card processing fee)

Entries close 6pm, Friday 8th July.


Grade Time Duration Comment
A Grade Men (A) 8.15am 2 laps - 64km
B Grade Men (B) 8.17am 2 laps - 64km Under 45 Years B Grade Men
B Grade Masters Men (MMB) 8:19am 2 laps - 64km Over 45 Years B Grade Men
C Grade Men (C) 8.21am 2 laps - 64km
Women's A/B Grade (W_AB) 8:23am 2 laps - 64km
D Grade Men (D) 8.25am 2 laps - 64km
Womens C/D Grade (W_CD) 8.27am 2 laps - 64km


3 Race Series - This is Race 2 in our 3 race Interclub Series between University of Queensland, Lifecycle and Hamilton Wheelers Cycling Clubs. Race 3 will be a Reverse Direction Criterium at Nundah on Sat 13th August (Lifecycle Host).

Course - Each lap is 28km of rolling hills, starting at Elimbah, travelling along Twin View Rd, turning left at Powell Rd, onto King Rd, then Boden Rd with the turn-around on Alcock Rd. These roads are not closed to general traffic. All Queensland road rules apply. Do not cut corners or cross white lines. Do not cross the centre lines in the sprint finish!

The turnaround for the second lap is 100 metres before the finish line on Twin View Road at Elimbah. Turnarounds are marked with a witches hat and are attended by a flag marshal.

Start/Finish - Start in the carpark of Elimbah State School. Finish line is on Twin View Road.

Registration - At the park on Twin View Rd from 7.30am and closes at 8.05am. Riders who miss the compulsory commissaire's briefing will not be allowed to start. Riders should display their number patches on their left side.

Race entries - Each club is restricted to 20 riders per grade. Riders should nominate in their normal club grade. Clubs are committed to being fair in ensuring riders are genuinely racing in an appropriate grade. Club handicappers will review/re-grade all entrants to ensure appropriate grading prior to race days. Check the startlist after 7pm on the evening before race day to confirm your grade.

Club Name - If you are racing as a secondary member of one of the 3 clubs, please ensure your EntryBoss account details include the name of your secondary club.

Club Enquiries - Riders enquiring about which grade they should nominate in should contact their own club's Interclub race manager/handicapper.

Licences - Riders should always have their AusCycling licences available for checking by club officials. Please have your digital licence ready or printed email ready to show if requested. This is how you obtain your digital licence - https://drive.google.com/file/d/1lOQwgx7wMiXIUzZ8ud5GuDWLpMjhfh1P/view?usp=sharing

Wet-weather Policy - A decision to cancel due to poor weather will only made by the Chief Commissaire with announcements made via the clubs' social pages. Any decision on cancellation will be made as early as possible.

All race entry fees will be refunded if races are cancelled.

Interclub Series Details - This is a club series with ‘team’ racing – no individual prizes for race winners. You will be racing to bring pride to your club. All net proceeds from entry fees will be divided evenly between the 3 clubs to be used to further promote their club's racing.

Depending on entries, some races may be combined, but series points will be awarded as per the advertised grades above. Any race changes will be advertised via the clubs' Facebook/Social pages.

Series Points System - Series points (for this road race) are awarded 10, 8, 6, 4, 2 (first to fifth) for placings.

For any races that have 20 or less entries, half the above points will be awarded (e.g 5, 4, 3, 2, 1 points).

Series Winning Club - The club that finishes the series with the most points (summed across the series) will be awarded the perpetual 3-Club Interclub Series Shield. UQCC are the current shield holders.


This event will be conducted using the guidelines established by Queensland Government, the AIS, AusCycling Australia and AusCycling Queensland.


By entering this event you agree to all our terms and conditions:

I participate in this race at my own risk. I waive any rights I may otherwise have against Hamilton Wheelers Cycling Club, University of Queensland Cycling Club or Lifecycle Cycling Club against any loss, of any type, caused by my participation in the race, including any loss that may arise from my or any other person’s death or injury, or any damage to any property.

If the participant in this race is under 18 years of age, I warrant that I am a parent or guardian of the participant and agree for myself, and the participant, to provide the acknowledge, waiver and release set out above in respect of the participant.

Entry prices

Online pricing:

Junior B/C
Regular Entry

Race Fees are inclusive of Credit Card Merch fee.

Actions available