AusCycling Queensland
Balmoral Metropolitan Championships - Criterium

Sat, 15 May 2021
Murarrie (aka Muzz)
Entries open
Entries close
Sun, 09 May 2021 11:59 PM AEST
Scratch cut-off
Sun, 09 May 2021 11:59 PM AEST
Pay online by
Sun, 09 May 2021 11:59 PM AEST

COVID-19 Notice

We are taking COVID-19 restrictions seriously.
By entering this event, you agree to the following:

  • you will not attend if you have flu-like symptoms within 14 days of the event
  • you will follow all safety guidelines and directions of the event promoter
  • you will adopt a "Get In, Race, Get Out" approach
  • It is strongly recommended that you download the COVIDSafe App

Balmoral Metropolitan Road Race & Criterium

Saturday 15th May - Criterium - Murarrrie

Proudly presented by Balmoral Cycling Club, proudly sponsored by O'Donnell Legal.

This listing is for entry in the criterium. For the Sunday road race, click here.


Format: Criterium
Venue: Murarrrie
Entries close: Early Bird entries until 25th April; entries close 9th May 23:59pm. NO LATE ENTRIES.
Grading: As per AusCycling Queensland grading policy
Start times: From 6:45am

Categories & fees

Elite Men A/B/C. Masters Men A-D. Women A-D. U9/U13 M&F. U15 M&F. U17 M&F.

Category Early Bird (until 25/04) Standard Entry (until 09/05)
Crit/RR/Both Crit/RR/Both
Elite Men $25/$80/$90 $35/$100/$125
Masters Men $25/$80/$90 $35/$100/$125
Women $25/$80/$90 $35/$100/$125
U17 M&F $25/$80/$90 $35/$100/$125
U15 M&F $17.50/NA $20/NA
U9/U13 M&F $12.50/NA $15/NA

For those racing both the RR and Criterium, there's a two-race deal! Just enter (and pay) for one, and then the other. We'll apply the discount automatically before checkout of the second event. Any questions about how that works, please contact

Race Schedule

Category Distance + 2 laps Start Time
Elite A 60 mins 7.00am
Elite B 60 mins 8.10am
Masters D 25 mins 9.20am
Elite C 40 mins 9.20am
Masters A 30 mins 10.10am
Women A 30 mins 10.10am
Masters B 30 mins 10.50am
Masters C 25 mins 11.30am
Women D 25 mins 11.30am
Women B/C 30 mins 12.05pm
J17 Men 30 mins 12.05pm
J9/J11 10/15 mins 12.45pm
J13 15 mins 1.10pm
J15 20 mins 1.10pm

Additional Information

Club Website:
Scratching & Refunds: please scratch within scratching cut-off for automated refund through EntryBoss.

Prize money (subject to number of entries) for podium places in each category in each event. Prizes for juniors. Equal prize money Elite A Men and Women. KOM/QOM awarded for road race. Overall GC awards. U17 women race in appropriate women’s grades.

Images taken during this event are owned by AusCycling. These images can be used for promotional purposes without any further consent being required. For further information please see the AusCycling Membership Terms and Conditions. If you do not want your image used, please opt out by emailing


Balmoral Cycling Club

Race Director
Gehann Molachino 0438 132 332

AusCycling - Brisbane Office

Entry prices

Online pricing:


Enter both events and save! - see details for how.

Actions available