AusCycling Victoria
2021 Melbourne Track Sprint GP

Sun, 24 Jan 2021
Entries open
Fri, 15 Jan 2021 6:00 PM AEDT
Entries close
Thu, 21 Jan 2021 11:59 PM AEDT
Pay online by
Sun, 24 Jan 2021 11:59 PM AEDT

2021 Melbourne Track Sprint GP

State Open Track event hosted by AusCycling.


Date: Sunday, 24 January 2021

Location: DISC

Event Type: Track (Omnium-style 'sprint' events) incl. Trials for State and National Team riders.

Race Categories: JM15, JG15, JM17, JG17, Men ABC, Women AB (Categories may change on the day depending on the final number of participants).

Age/Membership Requirements: J15, J17, J19, Elite Masters

Riders must hold a valid AusCycling Race All Discipline membership. Trial/Temporary memberships won't be accepted as they cover riders for club events only.

Entry Fees: Juniors $25, Seniors $35 (+ credit card fees)

Riders are able to scratch (full refund) from a race before close of entries by logging into their Entryboss account.

A medical certificate within 7 days of the event will be required for refunds after entries have closed.

A refund may be granted for other reasons at the discretion of AusCycling.

Close of Entries: At midnight on Thursday, 21 January 2021

Trials: Riders wishing to run a trial/s ($20 payable at registration by card) must register online before the close of entries using this form.

Event Information

Registration: From 9am at the registration desk in the infield.

Start Time: Juniors and Seniors from 10am

Race Schedule/Program: will be available here

Race Format and Regulations:

The event will be run in an Omnium-style format where riders will score points in each event towards the overall Sprint GP classification of the day.

The Sprint GP will consist of 5 events: Flying 200m, Scratch, Match Sprints, Mystery Event, Time Trial.

Riders are not required to ride/finish every discipline but will miss out on scoring points this way.

Overall ranking points for each event: 1st 15pts - 2nd 12pts - 3rd 10pts - 4th 8pts - 5th 6pts - 6th 5pts - 7th 4pts - 8th 3pts - 9th 2pts - 10th 1pt

The rider that scores the most points over the day will be declared the winner of the Sprint GP.

Prizes and Presentations:

Complimentary race entries and/or tickets to the Melbourne Cup on Wheels and the Austral Wheelrace.


Start lists and results can be found here.


AusCycling (State Office Victoria)
Annina Gallagher

Entry prices

Online pricing:

Regular entry
Junior entry

A payment card fee may apply (calculated at checkout).