Cycling New South Wales
NSW Junior Metropolitan / Country Championships & NSW Junior Criterium

Sun, 9 Aug 2020
Waratah Park
Entries open
Sun, 26 Jul 2020 6:00 PM AEST
Entries close
Sun, 02 Aug 2020 11:59 PM AEST
Pay online by
Sun, 09 Aug 2020 11:59 PM AEST

COVID-19 Notice

We are taking COVID-19 restrictions seriously.
By entering this event, you agree to the following:

  • you will not attend if you have flu-like symptoms within 14 days of the event
  • you will follow all safety guidelines and directions of the event promoter
  • you will adopt a "Get In, Race, Get Out" approach
  • It is strongly recommended that you download the COVIDSafe App
The event promoter is required to follow the Cycling NSW Return to Racing Guidelines 


Race Twice

Race twice on the day for the one entry fee.

  • NSW Junior Metropolitan / Country Championships
  • NSW Junior Criterium Championships

Proudly presented by Southern Cross CC

Southern Cross Cycling Club has been hosting the NSW Junior Metropolitan and Country Road Championships for well over 20 years. We are fortunate to have the closed road circuit at Waratah Park Sutherland, which provides all competitors a safe and challenging course resulting in fantastic racing which is able to be easily watched by all spectators.

Entry Fees:

  • $20 U9-U13
  • $25 U15 & U17

Entry Fee is for both events

Race Info

Start Time:

NSW Junior Metro / Country Road Championships

Event Category Distance Track Start Time
Warm Up 7:15am
1 JG13 10 Laps T2 7:45am
2 JB13 12 Laps T2 7:45am
3 JM15 12 Laps T3 8:15am
4 JW15 10 Laps T3 8:50am
5 JW17 18 Laps T3 8:50am
6 JM17 22 Laps T3 9:35am
7 JB11 6 Laps T2 10:25am
8 JG11 6 Laps T2 10:45am
9 Part/JB9 2/4 Laps T2 11:05am
10 Part/JG9 2/4 Laps T2 11:05am

NSW Junior Criterium Championships

Event Category Distance Track Start Time
11 JG13 15min + 3 Laps T2 11:45am
12 JB13 15min + 3 Laps T2 12:05pm
13 JB11 4 Laps T2 12:25pm
14 JG11 4 Laps T2 12:40pm
15 JB9 3 Laps T2 12:55pm
16 JG9 3 Laps T2 12:55pm
17 JM15 20min + 3 Laps T2 1:05pm
18 JW15 20min + 3 Laps T2 1:35pm
19 JW17 30min + 3 Laps T2 2:05pm
20 Part/JG9 30min + 3 Laps T2 2:45pm

Marshalling: Exit of track 1 - Waratah Park, Old Princes Highway, Sutherland NSW 2232

Age Categories & Eligibility:

  • Race Members - U9, U11, JB13, JG13, JM15, JW15, JM17, JW17
  • Participation U8's riders can register on the day for $5 (2 Events)
  • Age Categories for this event are as per 2020 ages effective from 1st October 2019

Financial Cycling Australia 'RACE' members only. Valid membership card or membership invoice must be presented at sign-on.

To win a Country & Metropolitan Championship Medal rider must be a member of through an affiliated CNSW Country or Metropolitan club. ACT Riders are allowed to compete but cannot win a Cycling NSW Championship Medal


  • NSW Metropolitan & Country Championship Medals

  • NSW Criterium Championship Medals

General Information

U8 Participation will have two (2) events on the day each will be 2x Laps of the 900m course

Country & Metropolitan races will run at the same time but separate medals will be awarded.

Information will be communicated to riders in the week leading in regarding arrival times, start times, collection of bib numbers, prize-giving processes & food services.


Any rider (entered into a Cycling NSW event or promoted event) who wishes to receive an entry refund must contact Cycling NSW more than 8 days prior to the event. All refund requests should be sent to Any rider seeking a refund within 8 days on an event must submit a doctor’s certificate.

Contact Info


Brian Peters -

Scott Olsen -

Cycling NSW

Phone - (02) 9738 5850
Email -

Login Details

EntryBoss -

Entry prices

Online pricing:


A payment card fee may apply (calculated at checkout).