Cycling South Australia
2020 State Road Championships @ Mypolonga

Sat, 15 Aug 2020
See details
Entries open
Entries close
Mon, 10 Aug 2020 11:29 PM ACST
Scratch cut-off
Mon, 10 Aug 2020 11:29 PM ACST
Pay online by
Tue, 11 Aug 2020 2:29 AM ACST

Full refunds will be offered for a COVID Related Cancelation
Event Type: Road Race - State Championships
Date: Saturday 15th August
Sign On: Mypolonga Institute - Green St, Mypolonga SA 5254
Entries close: 11:59pm Monday 10th August 2020 for all State Championship Races
Support entries close: 11:59pm Wednesday 12th August 2020 for all Graded Support Races
Entry Note: U23 participants should enter the "Elite" race and will be put into their U23 category on the startlist.


State Championships - U13, U15, U17, U19, U23, Elite Men's and Women's, Masters Men's and Women's
Support Races - Adult (Formerly Masters) Licence Holders

Entry fee

$50 – Senior State Championships
$30 – Graded Support Races
$30 – U15/U17 State Championship Road Race
$15 – U9/U11/U13 State Championship Road Race


Seniors Course map available here -

J9/J11/J13 course map available here

Schedule & Distances

All Scheduling subject to change due to final entry numbers.

Category Laps Distance
Session 1 ELITES & Masters (9:00)
Elite Women / W23 10 laps 98km
Elite Men / M23 12 laps 117.6km
JW19 7 laps 68.5km
JM19 8 laps 78.4km
J9 1 lap 5.0km
J11 2 lap 10.6km
J13 3 lap 16.2km
JW15 4 laps 39.2km
JM15 4 laps 39.2km
JW17 6 laps 58.8km
JM17 6 laps 58.8km
SESSION Masters Races (2:30pm)
Masters Schedule and Race Distances TBA
Masters Races TBC

Additional information

Please note:

  • Distances and times may change. Details will be confirmed after start list is finalised.
  • All riders must be familiar with scrutineering rules of equipment, including apparel, helmets and bicycles. Please refer to sections 3.1 to 3.7 and Annexure 6 of the Cycling Australia Technical Regulations.
  • All U15, U17 and U19 entrants please note the National rule of no blocking of gears will be enforced for State Championship events.
  • All U13-U17 entrants please note that only club or plain kit is allowed to be worn during State Championships.
  • Entrants must have a Race licence in Junior, U19, U23, Elite, Masters and Para categories. Riders with 3 ride permits are not eligible to enter.
  • Riders must be signed on at least 15 minutes before their category start time. Failure to sign on 15 minutes prior to the event start time could mean that your start is refused.

For safety reasons no unauthorised follow cars are permitted on the course, riders associated with unauthorised vehicles may be disqualified.


Cycling SA

Jake Thomas (Events Coordinator)
PO Box 602 Enfield Plaza, SA 5085

Entry prices

Online pricing:

Regular entry
Support Races

A payment card fee may apply (calculated at checkout).

Actions available