Cycling New South Wales
2019 NSW U15/U17 Junior Track Championships

Fri, 22 Feb 2019 - Sun, 24 Feb 2019
Dunc Gray Velodrome
Entries open
Sat, 02 Feb 2019 12:00 noon AEDT
Entries close
Mon, 18 Feb 2019 3:00 AM AEDT
Scratch cut-off
Wed, 13 Feb 2019 11:59 PM AEDT
Pay online by
Fri, 22 Feb 2019 11:59 PM AEDT


Event Date: Friday 22nd - Sunday 24th February 2019
Awards: Cycling NSW Championship Medals
Venue: Dunc Gray Velodrome Dunc Gray Velodrome, Bass Hill NSW 2197 view map
Entries close: Wednesday, February 13th

Entry fees

  • Individual Events: $22 per event
  • Enter all 6 events $110

No late entries will be accepted


  • Individual Time Trial
  • Scratch Race
  • Sprint
  • Individual Pursuit
  • Keirins
  • Points Race

2018 Junior Cyclists of the Year Presentations will be held at the conclusion of the Individual Pursuit Championships on Saturday

Events Schedule / Start Times

  • 1:00pm Friday: Individual Time Trials, Scratch Race, Sprint Qualifiers
  • 9:30am Saturday: Individual Pursuit, Keirins, Sprint Rd of 16 & Sprint Quarter-Finals
  • 9:30am Sunday: Sprint Semi Finals / Finals & Points Race

Program: TBC

Age Categories & Eligibility

  • JW15, JM15, JW17, JM17
  • Age Categories for this event are as per 2019 ages effective from 1st October 2018.
  • Financial Cycling Australia 'RACE' members only. Valid membership card must be presented at sign-on.
  • This event is not open to Temporary or Regional memberships.
  • Junior Championships (U15-U17) are only open to NSW members, Non-Championship events will be on offer to interstate riders. CLICK HERE TO ENTER THE NON-CHAMPIONSHIP EVENTS.
  • Non-Championship events may be combined based on volume of entries.

Technical Regulations

The Championships will be run in accordance with, but not limited to, the following technical regulations:



  3. Individual Time Trial: CATR3.42 - INDIVIDUAL TRACK TIME TRIAL


  5. Individual Pursuit: CATR3.44 - INDIVIDUAL PURSUIT

  6. Keirin: CATR3.48 - KEIRIN

  7. Sprint*: CATR3.41 - SPRINT | CNSWTR13.6i

  8. Points: CNSWTR16 - POINTS | CATR3.46 - POINTS

*For all Sprint Championships, semi-final & final rounds shall be decided by a best of three (3) series, for all other rounds the winner shall be decided from a one (1) race series only.

Supporter Entry

  • $10 - Handler - CA membership is required; membership card must be handed in upon purchase of pass.
  • $5 - Infield Kids - Must be accompanied by a paying guardian at all times. Please do not let kids roam around as the infield can be a dangerous place.
  • $10 - Adult
  • $5 - Child (14yo and younger)
  • Spectators are not allowed to enter the infield at any time.

General Information

  • There is ample parking at Dunc Gray, please park in the allocated visitor parking bays and NOT on the grass or entrance area.
  • Entry for all patrons is via the Rider entrance.
  • Changerooms and toilets will be accessible and are located at the rider entrance. Please be sure to make use of these facilities as anyone found changing in the infield could be subject to fines from race officials.
  • Click here for accommodation deals with Choice Hotels Australasia™
  • 2018 Junior Cyclists of the Year Presentations will be held at the conclusion of the Individual Pursuit Championships on Saturday

Permission to record and use images

By entering my child into this event, I, as the child’s parent or guardian:

1) acknowledge that photographs and videos of my child may be taken during the event; and

2) give permission for Cycling NSW and the event promoter to record, keep, publish and display such photographs and videos of my child.



Cycling NSW Office
Ph: (02) 9738 5850

Membership enquiries

Cycling Australia
Ph: (03) 9998 6810

Entry prices

Online pricing:

Regular entry

Prices are per-event.

A payment card fee may apply (calculated at checkout).