AusCycling Victoria
86th Melbourne Cup on Wheels feat. 2024 J19/Elite Madison State Championships

Sat, 4 Nov 2023
Entries open
Sat, 23 Sep 2023 12:00 noon AEST
Entries close
Thu, 02 Nov 2023 10:00 AM AEDT
Pay online by
Sat, 04 Nov 2023 11:59 PM AEDT


Tickets for the evening session will be available HERE



Date: Saturday, 4 November 2023

Location: DISC

Event Type: Track Carnival incl. Junior and Senior Melbourne Cup Wheelrace and 2024 AusCycling J19 and Elite Madison State Championships

Race Categories: J11, J13, J15, J17, J19, Men and Women ABCD (Categories subject to final number of participants).

For interstate and new riders: please assist handicappers by providing recent race results, current grade in club/state events etc., thanks!

Membership Requirements:

Riders must hold a valid AusCycling Race All Discipline membership. 4-week trial and event day memberships cannot be accepted as they don’t cover riders for state level events.

Entry Fees:

  • J11/J13 $20* (+ credit card fees)
  • J15/J17 $30*. (+ credit card fees)
  • J19/Seniors $40* (+ credit card fees)

Riders are able to scratch (full refund) from a race before close of entries by logging into their Entryboss account.

A medical certificate within 7 days of the event will be required for refunds after entries have closed.

A refund may be granted for other reasons at the discretion of AusCycling.

MADISON RIDERS: Please indicate your interest in racing the Madison State Championships by ticking the available box when you enter and nominate your Madison partner (if available at this time). If you are looking for a Madison partner, please indicate in the remarks field and your name will be listed below:

Riders looking for Madison partner:

  • Alastair Taylor (U19 Men)
  • Tobias Marzella (Elite Men)

Please contact Annina to confirm your Madison pairing if you haven't nominated one on the entry form.

Confirmed Madison Pairings:

  • Oskar Pearce/Hamish Clarkson (JM19)
  • Oscar Gallagher/Xavier Sirianni (JM19)
  • Reuben Smith/Lawson Franzmann (JM19)
  • Tarun Cook/Logan Taplin (Elite Men)
  • Amie Lawton/Quinn Rothenbuehler (JW19)
  • Lilyth Jones/Belinda Bailey (JW19)
  • Amelia Mulhern/Hannah Bayard (Women Elite)

Event Information

Registration: From 1 hour prior to the event start

Start Times:

  • J11-J17: From 10am (warmup from 9am)
  • Seniors (and junior handicap finalists): From approx. 2:20pm

Start Lists and Results:

Link TBA

Race Schedule:

Prizes and Presentations:

Medals for Top 3 Victorian Championship events.

Prizes for non-championship events tbc


AusCycling (Entries/Grading/Madison)
Event Lead Road & Track | VIC
Annina Gallagher

ACES (Event-related Questions)
Event Director
Glenn Lake

Entry prices

Online pricing:


A payment card fee may apply (calculated at checkout).