2023 AusCycling Elite, Junior (Under19) & Para Track National Championships

Wed, 15 Mar 2023 - Sun, 19 Mar 2023
Anna Meares Velodrome
Entries open
Entries close
Tue, 07 Mar 2023 11:59 PM AEDT
Scratch cut-off
Tue, 07 Mar 2023 11:59 PM AEDT
Pay online by
Tue, 07 Mar 2023 11:59 PM AEDT

2023 AusCycling Elite, Junior Under 19 & Para (Open) Track National Championships

Wednesday 15th March - Sunday 19th March 2023

Hosted by

AusCycling Selection Policy

Please read the following information:

Entry available to State Team and International Riders only

  • 2023 Selection Policy and Appeals Process for AusCycling National Championship State/Territory Teams
  • 2023 Elite, Para & J19 Specific Selection Criteria

  • International Competitors

    International competitors wishing to compete in an Open Championships must have:

    1. An international licence issued by a National Federation recognised by the UCI; and

    2. Have met the AusCycling qualification standards below; and

    3. Be a Member of a National Team recognised by a member National Federation of the UCI.

    Note: International competitors cannot be considered for national team selection.

    Domestic Riders must compete as part of a State Team. All riders must have a valid UCI ID


    Five days of track cycling action at the Anna Meares Velodrome in Brisbane which will decide the 2023 AusCycling National Elite and U19 Track National Champions.

    Event Program

    Please click here for provisional schedule.


    Elite - born 2004 or earlier

    U19 riders - Born in 2005 & 2006. This event is not open to temporary or regional memberships. Financial AusCycling 'Race' members only. International riders will be required to produce their International License at Permenance.

    Para - Categories C1- C5 and AWII born 2006 or earlier, younger riders may apply for an exemption to compete in timed events only.


    Tuesday 14th March

    Anna Meares Velodrome (Function Room L4) Time TBC

    Required: Athletes that have a Para-cycling Provisional classification or a National classification with review status of 2023 or earlier will need to attend classification.

    Link to Para-cycling Master list:

    More Information:

    All Riders must enter the Championships individually.

    All State Teams will confirm each riders events by completing the documentation supplied to each Team Manager

    International Riders will be contacted to confirm events entered


    $175 per rider (+payment card fee)

    Entries Close midnight Tuesday 7th March

    • Online Entry via EntryBoss only. All Australian Junior 19 and Elite Riders must be part of a State / Territory Team to compete.
    • Please note Automatics and Additional rider Qualifying Times have been set for Timed Events for Junior19, Elite & Para Riders.

    The 2023 Automatic Qualifying times are as below (automatically selected without having to go to the State Selection Panel). Times must have been obtained in the previous 12 months at International, National or State Events.

    Event Elite Men Elite Women U19 Men U19 Women
    Sprint (Flying 200m) 10.10 11.50 10.60 12.20
    500m TT 36.00 37.50
    1000m TT 1.03.50 1.05.50
    2000m IP 2.28.00
    3000m IP 3.42.00 3.21.50
    4000m IP 4.30.00

    The winner of the State / Territory Points Race and Scratch Race also gains automatic selection for the respective event

    Para Athletes C1 men C2 Men C3 Men C4 Men C5 Men C1 Women C2 Women C3 Women C4 Women C5 Women
    500m TT 59.00 52.00 48.00 46.00 45.00
    1000m TT 1.25.00 1.20.00 1.17.00 1.13.00 1.11.00
    3000m IP 4.19.00 4.09..00 3.59.00 5.09.00 4.59.00 4.49.00 4.35.00 4.29.00
    4000m IP 4.59.00 5.11.00
    Para Athletes Tandem Men Tandem Women AWII Men AWII Women
    500m TT 48.5
    1000mTT 1.08.00 1.14.00 1.25.00
    3000m IP 3.57.00 4.11.00 4.55.00
    4000m IP 4..39.00

    Para Athletes who do not meet the above criteria can still enter as Individuals

    The 2023 Qualifying Times are as below. All States can enter a minimum 4 riders into the events listed below. States can enter additional riders if all entered riders achieve the times listed below.

    Event Elite Men Elite Women U19 Men U19 Women
    Sprint (Flying 200m) 10.40 12.20 11.50 12.60
    500m TT 37.95 38.50
    1000m TT 1.08.00 1.12.00
    2000m IP 2.35.00
    3000m IP 3.52.00 3.35.00
    4000m IP 4.35.00
    • No late entries will be accepted


    Training Schedule: All State Teams & International Riders will be allocated training times on Monday / Tuesday 13th / 14th March 2023.

    Start lists & results will be available at :


    Anna Meares Velodrome
    Sleeman Sports Complex, Tilley Rd, Chandler QLD 4155

    Please note

    The infield is a competition zone and access will be strictly limited to riders, handlers (i.e. coaches) and officials. Anyone accessing the infield will be required to have an accreditation pass. These will be checked at all infield entry points. All Team Officials are required to obtain appropriate accreditation through the Team Manager. This will be based on your team size.

    Contact Information


    For all entry and event queries
    Louise Jones Head of Events | Track
    Mobile: 0400 441 894

    Entry prices

    Online pricing:

    Regular entry

    A payment card fee may apply (calculated at checkout).

    Actions available