AusCycling South Australia
2022 AusCycling Time Trial State Championships - South Australia - Elites, Masters, Para, Juniors

Sun, 28 Aug 2022
Entries open
Entries close
Mon, 22 Aug 2022 12:00 noon ACST
Scratch cut-off
Mon, 22 Aug 2022 12:00 noon ACST
Pay online by
Mon, 22 Aug 2022 12:00 noon ACST

Full refunds will be offered for a COVID Related Cancellation

Statement of Acknowledgement

The Mypolonga Road Course is on the traditional lands of the Peramangk people. AusCycling acknowledge not only this ancestral relationship, but also the ongoing deep feelings of attachment and relationship of the Peramangk people to country. We respect and value their past, present and ongoing connection to the land and cultural beliefs. We also pay our respects to their Elders past and present.

In addition, we extend that respect to other Aboriginal Language Groups and other First Nations.

Event Info


Event Type: Time Trial - State Championships
Date: Sunday 28th August 2022
Location: Sign On: Mypolonga Institute - Green St, Mypolonga SA 5254

Eligibility: Open to Elite, Masters, u23, u19, and All junior U9, U11U13, U15, U17, Para Race Licence Holders

** Courses**: Elite Course // 7.1km Course // 9.5km Course // 14.7km Course // 19.9km Course

Entry fee

$40.00 - Elite /u19/u23
$35.00 - Masters
$25.00 - Para-cyclists
$25.00 - U15/U17
$15.00 - U13/U11/U9


The course for all grades except J13/J11/J9 will begin at the top of Balanada Dr and finish on S Bokara Rd, with only the number of laps changing for distance adjustments. The J13 course will start on Jury Rd and riders will sign on at the Institute and then ride together in their start group to the start along the course. The J11 and J9 course will begin at a point on Balanada Dr 4.0km from the finish. Riders will sign on at the Institute and ride in their start group to the start point along the course.

Elite Men & Women - 30km
Masters - as per age category maximum
Para-cyclists - 19.9km
U19 Women 14.7km / U19 Men 19.9km
U17 - 14.7km
U15 - 9.5km
U13 - 7.1km
U11/U9 - 4.0km


Category First Rider Start Distance
J11 9:00 4.0km
J13 7.1km
J15 9.5km
JW17 14.7km
JM17 14.7km
PARA 19.9km
u19 W14.7km / M19.9km
Masters 19.9km
Elite 30km

Additional information

The weekend's racing will also be round 4 and 5 of the South Australia Bryton Junior Road State Series. More information about the junior road series can be found here -

Please note:

  • Distances and times may change. Details will be confirmed after start list is finalised.
  • All riders must be familiar with scrutineering rules of equipment, including apparel, helmets and bicycles. Please refer to AusCycling Techincal Regulations.
  • Entrants must have a Race licence
  • Riders must be signed on at least 15 minutes before their category start time. Failure to sign on 15 minutes prior to the event start time could mean that your start is refused.

For safety reasons no unauthorised follow cars are permitted on the course, riders associated with unauthorised vehicles may be disqualified.


AusCycling SA


Entry prices

Online pricing:

Elite M&W
Masters M&W

A payment card fee may apply (calculated at checkout).

Actions available