Shepparton Cycling Club
Ian (Woofa) Davis Memorial Race Weekend - Criterium

Sat, 20 Aug 2022
Entries open
Thu, 16 Jun 2022 8:00 PM AEST
Entries close
Thu, 18 Aug 2022 11:59 PM AEST
Pay online by
Fri, 19 Aug 2022 2:59 AM AEST

Ian (Woofa) Davis Memorial Criterium Race

Entries for Sunday's Handicap are available here


The Inaugural Ian (Woofa) Davis Memorial Criterium Race in 2022 presented by Shepparton Cycling Club


  • Men's A,B,C
  • Women's A,B,C
  • U17 Men's
  • U17 Women's
  • U15 Men's
  • U15 Women's
  • U13 Boys
  • U13 Girls
  • Junior Support Race U11

Race Entry

Category Entry Fee
Open Men's $40
Open Women's $40
U17 $25
U15 $20
U13 $15
Junior Support Race $5

Notes * Price applies automatically if your date-of-birth on record with EntryBoss places you in the U15 or U17 age group. * Plus EntryBoss and 30c payment card fee.

Juniors Racing Senior Grades

  • Eligible Juniors are welcome to race senior grades as long as AusCycling Tech Reg distance and roll-out/age-appropriate gearing restrictions are adhered to claim podium in senior grades.
  • Junior wishing to race up in senior grades are expected to pay an additional fee applicable on day. If they have entered junior grade previously. (applies to U15 racing up in C Grade or U17 racing up in B Grade) or Chief Commissures discretion applies.
  • Junior Support Race (U11 and below) may have an adult to accompany them during the support race. This Adult must preregister and display a wristband for this.

Race Schedule

  • All rider are required to be in marshalling area for rider briefing 15 mins before their scheduled race start times.

  • U13 Boys - 12:10pm (15mins + 3 lap)

  • U13 Girls - 12:10pm (15mins + 3 lap)

  • U15 Men - 12:35pm (20mins + 3 lap)

  • U15 Women - 12:35pm (20mins + 3 lap)

  • U17 Men - 1:05pm (25mins + 3 lap)

  • U17 Women - 1:05pm (25mins + 3 lap)

  • Men C - 1:45pm (45mins + 3 lap)

  • Women C - 1:45pm (40mins + 3 lap)

  • Men B - 2:40pm (50mins + 3 lap)

  • Women B - 2:40pm (45mins + 3 lap)

  • Junior Support Race

  • Men A - 4pm (65mins + 3 lap)

  • Women A - 4pm (55mins + 3 lap)

Prize Money

  • Podium 3 placings in each grade (plus Sprint Primes if applicable)
  • Riders to place claim for podium placings to Pits Commissure after cool down lap.

Race Day Procedures


  • Finish Line Area: - Please keep all finish lines free from congestion.

  • Racing Incidents: - Safety is important. Please report all race incidents to the Race Director, or Chief Commissure.

  • Spectating: - It is requested that crossing of the race circuit during racing is minimised to reduce risk for riders safety. Crossing points will be identified and marshalled. These should be utilised and marshal directions are be adhered to. There is plenty of spectator vantage points around the circuit.


Start Location

24 Bank St, Yarrawonga


20 Bank St, Yarrawonga VIC 3730, Saturday 10am - 3pm. Next to the Yarrawonga Foreshore Kiosk

More Info

For more information contact: Bradley Higgins - 0418350840 e:

COVID-19 Notice

We are taking COVID-19 restrictions seriously.
By entering this event, you agree to the following:

  • you agree to follow Government COVID recommendations applicable to your jurisdiction
  • you agree to follow the Event's COVID directives
  • you agree that you may be asked to leave the event for non-compliance
  • we appreciate your cooperation, our intention is simply to run a safe event.
Entry prices

Online pricing:

Regular Entry
Under 15
Under 17
Junior Support Race

A payment card fee may apply (calculated at checkout).