2020 AusCycling National Elite & U19 Track Championships & 2021 Para Track National Championships

Wed, 16 Dec 2020 - Sun, 20 Dec 2020
Anna Meares Velodrome
Entries open
Sun, 06 Dec 2020 6:00 PM AEDT
Entries close
Thu, 10 Dec 2020 11:59 PM AEDT
Pay online by
Sat, 05 Dec 2020 2:59 AM AEDT

2020 AusCycling Elite & U19 (Open) Track National Championships

2021 AusCycling Para Track (Open) National Championships

Wednesday 16th December - Sunday 20th December 2020

International competitors wishing to compete in an Open Championships must have:

  1. An international licence issued by a National Federation recognised by the UCI; and

  2. Have met the AusCycling qualification standards; and

  3. Be a Member of a National Team recognised by a member National Federation of the UCI.

Note: International competitors cannot be considered for national team selection.

Domestic Riders must compete as part of their State Team.


Five days of track cycling action at the Anna Meares Velodrome in Brisbane which will decide the 2020 AusCycling National Elite and U19 Track National Champions and the 2021 Para-Track National Champions.



U19 riders will include riders born in 2002, 2003 & 2004. Riders born in 2002 can elect to race in either Under 19 or Elite. This event is not open to temporary or regional memberships. Financial AusCycling 'Race' members only. Valid 2020 license must be presented at sign-on.

Para - Cyclists - Women C1-5, BT, AWII - Men C1-5, BT, AWII

All State Teams will confirm each riders events International Riders will be contacted to confirm events Para-Cyclists not in the National Programme will be contacted to confirm events


$175 per rider (+payment card fee)

Entries Close midnight Friday 4th December

  • Online Entry via EntryBoss. All Australian J19 and Elite Riders must be part of a State Team to compete.
  • Please note Qualifying Times have been set for Timed Events for U19 and Elite Riders. These qualification times are only for States who wish to enter additional riders above their allocated total starters.

No qualifying times required for Para-Cyclists.

The 2020 Qualifying times are as below

Event Elite Men Elite Women U19 Men U19 Women
Sprint (Flying 200m) 10.80 12.20 12.00 13.50
500m TT 38.00 40.00
1000m TT 1.08.00 1.12.00
2000m IP 2.40.00
3000m IP 3.52.00 3.35.00
4000m IP 4.35.00
  • No late entries will be accepted

COVID19 Restrictions will be in place. Details will be provided closer to the event on any requirements of participation.

Event Program

Please click here for schedule.

Training Schedule: The velodrome will NOT be available for training between Dec 12th & 15th inclusive.


Anna Meares Velodrome
Sleeman Sports Complex, Tilley Rd, Chandler QLD 4155

Spectators please note

The infield is a competition zone and access will be strictly limited to riders, handlers (i.e. coaches) and officials. Anyone accessing the infield will be required to have an accreditation pass. These will be checked at all infield entry points. Handlers are required to obtain appropriate accreditation.

Contact Information


Schedule & Entries
Louise Jones
0400 441 894

Media Enquiries
Amy McCann

Entry prices

Online pricing:

Regular entry

A payment card fee may apply (calculated at checkout).

Actions available