Geelong Mountain Bike Club
Dirt Squirts 2023 Winter Race 3

Sun, 20 Aug 2023
GMBC - Kurrajong Carpark (Plantation)
Entries open
Sun, 23 Jul 2023 1:00 PM AEST
Entries close
Sat, 19 Aug 2023 4:00 PM AEST
Pay online by
Sat, 05 Aug 2023 10:30 PM AEST


Dirt Squirts Summer Series Mountain Bike Racing is for 3yo to 14yo Male and Female Riders. The focus is on fun and gaining skills through a typical club racing format.

At GMBC, we consider the safety and wellbeing of children to be extremely important whilst running all of our events. Please see the junior page for more detail around what we do to achieve this.

Race Fees

  • Cost: $10 per race for each of the 6 race series
  • Online entry only: no on the day entry.
  • Capped Pricing Discount: GMBC have capped the total cost at $30 meaning, if you race more than 3 races in the Winter Series you still only pay a maximum amount of $30 (You still need to enter the race, but you wont be charged after your 3rd race).

Race Categories

Under 6 Mixed (Ages 3,4,5)
Under 8 Mixed (Ages 6,7)
Under 11 Male (Ages 8,9,10 Male)
Under 11 Female (Ages 8,9,10 Female)
Under 13 Male (Ages 11,12 Male)
Under 13 Female (Ages 11,12 Female)
Under 15 Male (Ages 13,14 Male)
Under 15 Female (Ages 13,14 Female)

Please Note:
* 1st, 2nd and 3rd podium places are awarded to Under 11, Under 13 and Under 15 Categories only with points going towards the end of series trophies.
* Under 6 and Under 8 get participation ribbons
* 5 Year Old's are able to race in Under 8 but you need to indicate in the comments when you enter in the Under 6 Category so we can change you within the system, I will say the Under 6 course are often a lot more creative and fun but better suited to the smaller bikes.

Race Durations

Race Duration (Cut off before Starting a New Lap)

U13 & U15 – 40 Minutes | U11 – 30 Minutes | U8 – 20 Minutes | U6 – 15 Minutes |

Race Schedule

  • 9am to 9:45am - Plate Collection (Courses open for Practice)
  • 9:45am to 10am - Race Briefing
  • 10am - Race Start
  • ~11am - Presentiations

Series Dates

Race 1: 30th of July 2023 - Kurrajong Picnic Ground
Race 2: 13th of August 2023 - You Yangs Drysdale Road Stockyards
Race 3: 20th of August 2023 - Kurrajong Picnic Ground

Race 4: 27th of August 2023 - Kurrajong Picnic Ground

Race 5: 3rd of September 2023 - Ranger Hut Carpark

Race 6: 10th of September 2023 - You Yangs Drysdale Road Stockyards


Ashley Goldstraw 0427 907 418

Special thanks to Parks Victoria

Entry prices

Online pricing:

Regular entry